Villa Athanaze

Loading...

Information COVID

For the month of June, do not hesitate to contact me, availability will depend on the covid situation

Villa Athanaze,
Bed & Breakfast in St Malo

Built in 1900, the villa has an authentic and serene atmosphere thanks to its luminosity, its authentic parquet floors and tastefully chosen furniture. Take time to relax inside the garden, enclosed by old walls, or in the living room ; the latter is entirely yours.
A moment out of time in this charming house on the Emerald coast at calm, where we feel good, with your partner, your family or friends… As good for a stay as for a trip : a lively and serene house, a stone’s throw away from the sea, the old town and little local restaurants.
The delicious breakfast is served in the living room, the dining room or in the garden. It comprises the best local and organic products.
From this peaceful place, it is easy to discover the corsair city and its surroundings : the magic medieval walls, the splendid Sillon beach and the wild beaches, the most changing lights of breton sky and sea, the breathtaking sunsets, the impressive spring tides, the malicious climate…

Discover the 5 rooms

Fair trade towels, organic hygienic and maintenance products, welcome tray.

Bed and Breakfast in St Malo

The villa

A beautiful mansion built in 1900 offering guest rooms and located in the charming historic area of Saint-Servan. The Villa Athanaze’s charm lies in its luminosity, its authentic parquet floors and its tastefully chosen furniture. The house keeps the charm and soul of its age.

Take time to invest the place during a stay at this guesthouse in Saint-Malo. Relax in the Villa’s garden enclosed by old walls, as well as in the peaceful, resourcing living room that is entirely yours so you can fully enjoy your stay.

Five rooms are able to welcome you. Each of them has its own universe while keeping the authentic and warming wooden spirit. Just discover and contemplate them to make your choice.

Jardin La Villa Athanaze à Saint-Malo

The garden

We are delighted to propose for your stay a pretty tree-filled garden. It will offer you the opportunity to fully enjoy peaceful and relaxing moments.

The garden is shady by trees and is run alongside by old walls : it is perfect for you well-deserved breaks… Alone, with your partner, your friends or your family, you will spend in this garden some of the most beautiful and memorable moments of your stay.

We provide you some garden tables and sun loungers so you can enjoy for a moment : our beautiful days, the Villa’s peacefulness away from the crowd, this serene space inviting you to relax. During spring and summer weather, the garden is very pleasant : its flowers and birds will take you away from any worry… You will enjoy savouring your breakfast at calm in this garden, if the weather allows it…

Breakfast in Villa Athanaze's dinning room

The breakfast

It is an important time of the day ! Nicely dressed tables, china and silverware, tablecloths and napkins, everything is ready so you can enjoy it peacefully in this Guesthouse in Saint-Malo. This breakfast is served in the dining room on a large table, or in the living room on three small, spaced out tables to enjoy a little privacy. 

Of course, we will be delighted to serve you this delicious meal in the garden if the weather allows it.

The breakfast is provided with local products : different kind of fresh breads and brioches from the bakery “Chez Mamie”, Bordier Butter, Raphaël marmelades, seasonal fruits from Saint-Servan’s market, fruit juices form the “Maison Sorre” and honey from the “Abbaye des 11 écluses” region. Coffee, milk, chocolate and sugars are organic. Dammann teas.

Our partners

logo Figaro Magasine
Logo Bedbreakfast
logo Tourisme Bretagne

Villa Athanaze

Chargement en cours...

Information COVID

Pour le mois de juin, n’hésitez pas à me contacter, les  disponibilités dépendront de la situation liée au covid

Villa Athanaze,
Chambres d'hôtes à Saint-Malo

Datant de 1900, sa luminosité, ses parquets anciens et ses meubles chinés lui confèrent une atmosphère authentique et sereine. Prenez le temps de vous détendre dans ses chambres ou au sein du jardin de cette chambre d’hôtes à Saint-Malo, clos de murs anciens, ou du salon mis à votre entière disposition.
Passer un moment hors du temps, dans une maison de charme sur la côte d’Émeraude, au calme, où l’on se sent bien, en couple, en famille, ou entre amis … Pour un séjour ou pour une escapade : Une maison vivante et sereine, à deux pas de la mer, de la vieille ville et des petits restaurants locaux.
Le petit-déjeuner savoureux est servi dans le salon de la villa, la salle à manger ou le jardin, composé des meilleurs produits locaux et biologiques.
De ce lieu calme, il est aisé de découvrir la cité corsaire et ses environs, ses remparts magiques et ses malouinières historiques, la superbe plage du Sillon, ses plages sauvages, ses lumières si changeantes de ciel et mer, ses couchers de soleil à couper le souffle, ses grandes marées impressionnantes, et son climat malicieux…

Découvrez les 5 chambres

Serviettes et draps de bain Commerce équitable, produits d’hygiène et d’entretien biologiques, et plateau d’accueil.

Bed and Breakfast in St Malo

La villa

Une belle maison de maître datant de 1900 offrant des chambres d’hôtes, située dans le charmant quartier historique de Saint-Servan. Sa luminosité, ses parquets anciens et ses meubles chinés lui confèrent une atmosphère authentique et sereine, conservant le charme et l’esprit de son époque

Nous vous invitons à prendre le temps d’investir les lieux au détour d’un séjour dans cette Maison d’hôtes à Saint-Malo.

Vous pourrez aisément profiter de celui-ci pour vous détendre et vous prélasser au sein du jardin clos de murs anciens de notre Villa, ou du salon apaisant et ressourçant mis à votre entière disposition, pour que vous puissiez profiter pleinement de votre venue en ces lieux. 

Cinq chambres de charme peuvent vous accueillir, chacune ayant son univers tout en conservant cet esprit ancien et chaleureux du bois. Il ne vous reste plus qu’à les découvrir, vous projeter et faire votre choix.

Jardin La Villa Athanaze à Saint-Malo

Le jardin

Nous avons le plaisir de vous proposer lors de votre séjour un joli jardin arboré. Celui-ci vous donnera l’opportunité de vous poser et de vous consacrer à des instants de quiétude.

Ce jardin ombragé d’arbres et bordé d’anciens murs de pierre, se prête parfaitement à vos pauses bien méritées… Seul, en couple, entre amis ou bien en famille il vous offrira de doux souvenirs de séjours. 

Nous mettons à votre disposition au sein de celui-ci des tables de jardin et des chaises longues dans le but de vous permettre de profiter le temps d’un instant : de nos belles journées, du calme de notre villa loin de la foule, de cette espace calme et propice à la détente.

Aux beaux jours le jardin est très agréable : les fleurs, les oiseaux assurent un moment loin de tout…

Vous apprécierez d’y déguster votre petit-déjeuner au calme , si le temps le permet…

Breakfast in Villa Athanaze's dinning room

Le petit-déjeuner

C’est un moment important ! De jolies tables dressées, porcelaine et argenterie, nappes et serviettes, tout est déjà prêt pour vous permettre de l’apprécier tranquillement dans cette Maison d’hôtes à Saint-Malo.

Ce petit déjeuner est servi dans la salle à manger sur grande table, ou dans le salon sur petites tables espacées pour déjeuner en toute intimité.

Et bien évidemment, nous prendrons plaisir à vous servir ce délicieux repas de début de journée dans le jardin si le temps s’y prête. (Les tables sont préparées en fonction des hôtes – changement de confitures, etc…)

Il est composé de produits locaux : Différents pains frais et brioches de la boulangerie « chez Mamie », Beurre BordierConfitures de Raphaël, fruits de saison du marché de Saint-Servan, jus de fruits de la « Maison Sorre » et miel de la région « Abbaye des 11 écluses ». Le café, le lait et le chocolat, les sucres sont biologiques. Thé Dammann.

Nos partenaires

logo Figaro Magasine
Logo Bedbreakfast
logo Tourisme Bretagne